WhatsApp announced some new features today. Including Leaving groups silently and choosing who can see if you are online and more
The new features are (Via WhatsApp):
Leave Groups Silently: We’re making it possible to exit a group privately without making it a big deal to everyone. Now, instead of notifying the full group when you are leaving, only the admins will be notified. This feature will start to roll out to all users this month.
Choose Who Can See When You’re Online: Seeing when friends or family are online helps us feel connected to one another, but we’ve all had times when we wanted to check our WhatsApp privately. For the moments you want to keep your online presence private, we’re introducing the ability to select who can and can’t see when you’re online. This will start rolling out to all users this month.
Screenshot Blocking For View Once Messages:View Once is already an incredibly popular way to share photos or media that don’t need to have a permanent digital record. Now we’re enabling screenshot blocking for View Once messages for an added layer of protection. We’re testing this feature now and are excited to roll it out to users soon.
This is in addition to other features WhatsApp announced in April: Reactions Emoji reactions in WhatsApp, Admin Delete – Group admins will be able to remove errant or problematic messages from everyone’s chats. File Sharing – increased file size, up to two gigabytes per message. Larger Voice Calls – up to thirty-two people per video call.
Never Miss An Update
Join ChabadInfo's News Roundup and alerts for the HOTTEST Chabad news and updates!